If Life Gives You Lemons…

Standard

I found an interesting new literary community on Austin Kleon’s blog. Red Lemonade is part writer/reader community and part publishing company. It seems like a great idea. Check it out for yourself here.

I have been swimming in story ideas lately, but hadn’t made the time to actually write anything. I’m looking forward to having more time this summer to get back into writing. I need to just get in it again. My good friend sent me magic pens for my birthday…in all honesty they are just cool pens, but I’ve decided that they will be magic pens 🙂

I also am going to try writing with a friend. Maybe the comfort and support of sitting next to another writer will help to keep me inspired and working.

I’m not sure what I’m going to be writing. I want to get back into my wip’s, but I need to ease back into writing daily with something fun and no pressure. Nothing too serious.

When life gives you lemons…use magic pens and turn it in to literature.

Leave a Reply

