I Missed It!

Standard

Yikes! Yesterday it took me two hours to get home after school and then I went to get my haircut and got home way too late to even remember about posting – oh well. I’m posting now.

This week I have been thinking a lot about leads and what makes a good beginning in a story. I taught a lesson on story leads on Thursday and I was pleased with how it went. The students were engaged and quick to volunteer their opinions and insights.

I’m also trying to work out a better outline for my wip because I feel like I’m reaching a bit with the story. I want to do some back story exercises too. In all honesty, those exercises might be better than an extended outline at this point.

Well…back to work.

Leave a Reply

