Copy Edit

Standard

My personal edits are finally done and this morning I printed the entire manuscript. I will send it off to the copy-editor on Monday. It’s so cool to hold it. A lot of work went into those pages!

I’m excited to get her feedback and work on the final touch-ups before printing it. I’m glad that it will be out of my hands for a couple of weeks so I can focus on some technical stuff.

This week I will have a P.O. Box and I’ll be registering my “Doing Business As” name with the secretary of state. I will also we opening my new business bank account! All so exciting, to me at least.

I wrote a list today of all the stuff that needs to be done for this project. It feels a bit overwhelming, but I’m enjoying the process so much.

I’ll check in soon with more self-publishing info.

Leave a Reply

