Praxis Sucks Ass

Standard

I have been busy studying for the Praxis Elementary Education teaching test. I took the test last Saturday and it was harder than I expected. I feel like I wasted fifty bucks on the practice materials because they did not help prepare me in the slightest.

Ironically, I think I did much better on the Math section than on anything else because my dad made me a great study guide, and most of those math equations were on the test. His study guide was free by the way – yeah Dad!

I will have my scores by the end of May. Now that the test is over, I am spending a lot of time on writing again. I am writing between 500-1000 new words a day on The Lost and I am revising TCC based on the stupendous notes from my savior, Sam from New York.

I am pushing myself to get the revisions done before May 5th so I can go over them with Sam and Lisa when we meet in Chicago. When the three of us spend time together, magic always makes a guest appearance and I don’t want to waste an opportunity with them.

I am going to Chicago two days after my 29th birthday. I asked my mom the other night at dinner if this birthday will be weird for her. She said that it would be a little weird because I will be the same age she was when she was pregnant with me. That is a little weird to think about, I am definitely not in the “baby” head-space yet.

I want to be married and have a family, just not right now. I feel like I have finally made a commitment to myself and my dreams and that has to take precedent at the moment.

I’m in a good place, a stronger place than I have been in a long time – maybe ever. Forward motion feels nice 🙂

Leave a Reply

