Auto Accidents and Synchronicities

Standard

My car was hit again today, no one was hurt, thank goodness. This is the second time my parked car has been hit outside my parent’s house in the last six months. This also my third accident since August. Her insurance accepted full liability and my deductible will be reimbursed, but it is back to a rental car tomorrow morning.

In happier news, I finished the most recent revision for my book The Christmas Child. I have included a bunch of changes and additions, for instance the Northern Lights. One of the main characters in my book is a large polar bear named Frankie. The North Star also plays a very important role in the book. I have admired a print by Jody Bergsma, that my mom has had for years. She gave me the print this Christmas, because I have loved it for so long. It has always reminded me of my story and Frankie. So this week I went to frame it and hang it above my desk and realized that the print is entitled, “Ursa Major” or Great Bear. Ursa Major is a constellation that surrounds the North Star. I had goose bumps as I read this, no wonder I have been so drawn to this piece of art.

I sent copies to a hand full of trusted friends and now I am waiting for feedback before I make some final revisions and send it to an editor for a final review of typo’s and such. I can’t believe how much has happened already, I am so excited to be able to hold it in my hands.

I feel a big change is coming, inside and outside. Maybe it is already here. I have finally been able to do somethings I have been putting off for a long time. I finally got my house back in order, I rearranged almost all my furniture and the energy feels better in there. I am learning how to embrace all of me for once. It feels good to be more willing to embrace change and surrender.

Leave a Reply

