Cover ideas

Standard

I had a much busier weekend than I anticipated and unfortunately I wasn’t very disciplined about editing during the Oscars last night. That said, I have my work cut out for me this week.

I am still tweaking the story – adding and subtracting certain ingredients to the mix. The new developments are really adding a lot of depth to the story and I am excited about that!

One of the new elements is the Northern Lights. I have always been fascinated with them and got the idea a couple of weeks ago to incorporate them into the story. I also think a image of the Northern Lights is the key to the cover for the book. I found some great photos at istockphoto.com and I am really excited to work with them in photo shop and see what I can come up with!

Lots of work to do, but I am so enjoying all of it, it doesn’t even feel like work!

Leave a Reply

