Will Wonder’s Never Cease

Standard

Two blogs in one day, and I changed the layout – can anybody say,”Slow Saturday afternoon at work for Mary”. I like the new look, some times it is good to change things up a bit.

I have had a wonderfully productive day in terms of research. My new book centers around a family of Gypsies and I found some great books today that I can’t wait to read. I am coming to realize that the skeleton of my story is in transition as well and it might behoove me to do some more research before I write a whole lot more. I don’t know how it will all shake down, but I feel good about the progress I made today.

I also read this wonderful Gypsy proverb that I think will be the opening to the book. You can not walk straight when the road bends. Isn’t that beautiful? It is very central to the theme of the story and to life in general – I love it.

I am applying for a work in progress grant for this particular story, so I have a lot of work to do before March 15th, but I am excited about all the new stuff I will be learning in the coming weeks.

I promise that this is the end of my blogging for today – maybe…

Leave a Reply

