Grammy

Standard

Last night was the Grammy awards. I look forward to this night all year long and I was not disappointed at all. I resemble most sports fan’s during a football game while I watch the Grammies. I scream and clap like I am right there in the front row. It is a two and a half hour concert with all my favorite musicians.

I was pretty happy with the awards given, with one exception. Little Voice by Sara Bareilles was an amazing album and my absolute favorite from 2008. I still listen to it two to three times a week. I wish she could have been honored.

I also went to a Romero rehearsal yesterday, which always feeds my soul. I got to really talk with someone that I have missed. I am re-reading The Secret Life of Bees and there is a line that discussed how the Eskimo’s have thirty-two names for love and that it’s a shame that we only have one way to say it, it just seems like that one word can’t possibly explain all the variations of love we feel.

I experienced that last night talking to my friend. He is one of the most amazing people I have ever known and he has always seen me, even when I couldn’t really see myself. I love him and I know he loves me, but it doesn’t fit into any box I know. I love knowing that there is someone else in the world who understands me and it doesn’t have to be spoken, it just is. Love like that is a blessing…

Leave a Reply

