Hello 2009 – I’m a little late but it is still January!

Standard

Oh blog, I’ve missed you! The end of 2008 was not so nice for me. I got the upper respiratory infection that was going around a couple days before Christmas and my asthma quickly kicked into high gear. I was not doing too bad until the Saturday after Christmas, but then things started to spiral downward. I was admitted to the hospital on 12/28/08 for extreme dehydration and asthma and got to spend four fun filled days there. They released me on New Years Eve, but my lungs were still only functioning at 62% and it has been slow moving. This week I am doing better, however I am still only functioning at 85% and doing nebulizer treatments every four hours.

It was really scary, in hind sight I could have died very easily. I have had asthma since I was 15 and it has never been this bad. The silver lining is that I got a lot of time to think and I got some good books read! That is why there has been no word from me in so long.

I have big plans for 2009 and none of it involves hospitals, car accidents or fraudulent checks! Are you listening Universe? Good! I will be taking better care of myself this year and respecting my sacred self better. I have also decided to self publish my middle grade fiction novel, “The Christmas Child”. I feel very led to do this and with the upside down state of the current publishing industry, I think it is a wise choice for me. It is a risk, but it feels like the right risk for me at this time. I started a new blog about the book where I will be documenting my self publishing adventures at http://monkeybethmediatcc.blogspot.com. I am also starting my own publishing/media venture called Monkey Beth Media. It feels good to take so many steps forward this year and it also feels good to be the one behind the reins.

One response »

Leave a Reply

