Random things and loose ends

Standard

My Internet connection has been jacked at work today so I will try again tomorrow to post my fall pictures.

I’m not sure where to begin…it has been a really crazy couple of weeks. Is it just me or catastrophe the new black? Every where I turn, the people I love the most are experiencing horrible things. This has been happening all summer. Yesterday alone, I had three pretty major emergencies. I prayed on my walk last night. I have been praying a lot lately. God and I have always been pretty conversational, I just wonder sometimes if he is listening.

A sign, a light at the end of the tunnel would be great, even if it is just a dim flicker way off in the distance!

On a lighter note, two writing friends will be in town next week for five days and we are going up to the mountains for a writing retreat. I can’t wait to spend time with them. They are both amazing women that I feel blessed to know. Our meeting has destiny and synchronicity all over it.

I trust their opinions and can’t wait to discuss the new projects we are all working on. My new novel is coming along nicely. Slow at this point, but I am not second-guessing myself. I am only writing between 500 – 1000 words a day, but I am making progress. It is obvious how much my writing has evolved this year. I am writing tighter, getting to the good stuff quicker, every time I sit down. I still write by hand, but I am typing it up much sooner than the last book, so I am also editing faster which is leaving me with a cleaner first draft as well.

I was worried before I started this novel that maybe I wouldn’t be able to hear the new character’s voices, but surprisingly enough -I hear them loud and clear! I don’t know where these stories come from, but I am very grateful they decided to take up residence in my head and heart.

I am also in unrequited love hell at the moment. I guess it is not necessarily unrequited because we do have great chemistry, it is more like bad timing hell. All year I have met amazing, yet unavailable men. I have such a comfort level with him, alas it doesn’t look good at this point. What can I do? Guess I will have to throw my energy into writing someone else’s love story for awhile.

Leave a Reply

