Sunday

Standard

I did make it up to the mountains but unfortunately the weather was not cooperating and it was not so nice to see the leaves. It rained most of my trip up and was foggy. Despite that, the fall leaves are some of the best I have ever seen. Liquid gold, as my mom would say.

The light is better today and we are going to drive up Cottonwood Pass a way, I want to take some pictures. I will post some this week.

Yesterday I worked all day, but it wasn’t too bad. A little slow, but some times that is nice. I am working on a new book. It is a young adult mystery and I was just flying by the seat of my pants for a while…that only gets me so far. I was able to outline the whole story yesterday and I feel I can move forward with ease.

I like to know where I’m heading in a story. The characters always send me in different directions and I am willing to follow their lead because it always ends up being a better story. But I still have to have some control in the begining.

Starting a new book and outlining some other ideas I have floating around in my head, makes me feel like a real writer. Spending almost ten years on one book made me feel like a one trick pony. Now I can see years ahead with more stories to tell

We are just about to go up there so I better finish up. Talk soon…

Leave a Reply

