Checking In

Standard

Two chapters left to revise and my middle-grade novel will be done. I am really happy with how it has shaped up. I am sure once I have representation it will be changed again and I am sure there will be edits once an editor is involved, but for my part – it is the best it has ever been.

I never thought I would feel okay with sending it out into the world but I do.

It is exciting to re-read it. To see/hear people’s reactions as they get involved in the story. I am proud of myself for keeping on. It has been almost a decade in the making.

Leave a Reply

